Call for Paper
   Important Dates
   Organizing Committee
   Program Committee
   Online Submission
   Camera-Ready Submission
   Workshop Registration
   Local Transportation
   Technical Program
   Conference Venue
   Travel Information
   Hotel Information
   Invited Speakers
   Paper Awards
   Contact Information


Award Committee Chair:

  • Yasushi Yagi (Osaka University, Japan)
The Best Paper Award (Saburo Tsuji Award):
  • Head pose estimation based on manifold embedding and distance metric learning
    Xiangyang Liu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Hohai University), Hongtao Lu, Daqiang Zhang (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

The Best Application Paper Award (Songde Ma Award):

  • Categorization of multiple objects in a scene without semantic segmentation
    Lei Yang, Nanning Zheng (Xi'an Jiao Tong University), Mei Chen (Intel Labs Pittsburgh), Yang Yang (Xi'an Jiao Tong University), Jie Yang (Carnegie Mellon University)

The Best Student Paper Award (Sang Uk Lee Award):

  • Natural image segmentation with adaptive texture and boundary encoding
    Shankar R. Rao, Hossein Mobahi (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Allen Y. Yang, S. Shankar Sastry (University of California, Berkeley), Yi Ma (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Microsoft Research Asia)

Two Honorable Mentions:

  • 3D reconstruction of human motion and skeleton from uncalibrated monocular video
    Yen-Lin Chen, Jinxiang Chai (Texas A&M University)
  • Evolving mean shift with adaptive bandwidth: a fast and noise robust approach
    Qi Zhao, Zhi Yang, Hai Tao, Wentai Liu (University of California at Santa Cruz)

Best Reviewer Awards(15)